Cozy Cove Realty and Cabin Rentals on Lake Nottely in Blairsville, GA
Cozy Cove Realty
- Mountain Lake Properties
Real Estate, Lakefront, Homes & Cabins in the North Georgia Mountains

Office Hours 9a - 5p
Sundays by Appointment

Where the Mountains and Lakes Meet!

Local 706-745-2468 & toll free 866-275-2468 ~ Fax 706-781-3240
6020 State Hwy. 325, Blairsville, GA 30512

Call Cozy Cove for "Old Time Customer Service"

Contact Us

Testimonials

2/6/2014
We have known Sarah Davis since 2005. We bought our house from her on Lake Nottely. We never hesitated one second when it came time to sell. She did a great job for us in a quickly, timely and profitable manner. She was always very professional, methodical, courteous, honest and diligent in our dealings. We would not hesitate to use her as agent a third time. She not only did the selling, but if there were little concerns she would see to it that it was fixed. For instance, we sold our home mostly furnished, but still had to move some stuff out. Too small for a mover. We rented a U-Haul and she found us four people to come on Superbowl Sunday to help us. This on a two day notice. She is a great realtor, but she is a better person. Chuck and Sue Gaetano

2/5/2014
We've used Karen Sweenie at Cozy Cove Realty on several occasions. Twice as buyers and once as seller; she currently has a listing for us on our 2nd home as well.  Karen's integrity, honesty, professionalism and knowledge of the local area is amazing. If you are looking for property in the No. Ga. Mountains, Karen is the one to go to. You will not be disappointed. We also had the opportunity to place one property into a vacation rental program with Cozy Cove Cabin Rentals.  Cannot say enough about how happy we have been with all these Transactions. Chuck & Eileen

11/12/2013
We've used Karen Sweenie at Cozy Cove Realty as both buyers and sellers, and she is awesome!  She knows everything that a great real estate agent should know - the local real estate market, neighborhood information, legal and procedural considerations, financing, local service providers, you name it, and she's helpful!  If you are buying, she'll find you the right property in the right location at the right price.  And if it's not on the market today, she'll notify you as properties that meet your needs become available.  She's like a personal shopper!!  If you are selling, then Cozy Cove Realty has some of the best exposure in the Georgia mountains, and Karen maintains a network of interested buyers and shoppers that gives your property a head start. Quite honestly, we think she works harder and smarter than anyone we know!!  So for all of your real estate needs, we recommend Karen Sweenie and Cozy Cove Realty!  Dale Moir

11/12/2013
Karen, I just wanted to say thank you for everything.  Everything was so smooth and we are in love with the new cabin.
Kevin & Polly

10/25/2013
Karen, It was wonderful meeting and working with you.  I have enjoyed talking and working with you over the past couple of years! Thanks for everything you have done!

10/17/2013
Karen & her office know the properties on Lake Nottely.  We have bought and sold many homes through out the years and dealt with many agents.  NEVER have we had such a competent agent.  Very responsive to our needs and goes way beyond the call of duty. She is A++++ in our books.  M. McDonald

9/27/2013
Karen, you are amazing and have us spoiled!  You go out of your way to make it easy for us at every opportunity and we appreciate the great customer service. Chuck & Eileen

8/16/2012
We purchased a house on the lake with the amazing help of Karen Smith Woody. We have enjoyed every weekend there, including our week of vacation in July. Love it! Jayne

Karen, I just wanted to say thanks again for everything you've done for me!  I am loving the house, and you will definitely be recommended by me to ANYONE looking for house.
Thank You, Jacob Anderson

Karen, thanks again for all your help and good luck on your next deal.  You were good to work with and I would recommend you to anyone buying or selling up there.  Thanks, Steve Broach

We are working with Karen in search of a lake front home.  She is flexible, able to look at property at times that fit our challenging schedule and a pleasure to work with. Karen is very familiar with lake properties, her is experience has been a real help. - Bryan

Karen Sweenie worked on a market analysis for us to see if it made sense to sell.  She was professional, listed our lot at a very fair price and sold the lot in less than 30 days.  Priceless!   - Scott Kindred

Karen, thank you for all of your help - we really appreciate you.  Your personal interest in working with us was evident since we started our search for a mountain get away.  You were professional and a tremendous help to us as we worked on closing our home.  Rich and Connie Behers

We met Karen Sweenie while vacationing in a cabin we had rented from Cozy Cove Cabin Rentals.  We had vacationed here for several years and were ready to find our own little slice of heaven.  She worked with us until we found the perfect mountain cabin with everything we were looking for.    Her experience was a plus as we bought a foreclosure and she made it easy to go through the process.  Her "can do" attitude is a breath of fresh air!   Lew Meeks

We met Karyn the old-fashioned way, we saw her name on a For Sale sign in front of a house that we were interested in, and called her. While that meeting was purely by chance it proved to be fortuitous for us as we worked with Karyn over the next 2 years, culminating in our purchase of a vacation home. From our very first meeting with her we were impressed with Karyn’s knowledge of the market and her warm, engaging style. Never high pressure, Karyn worked with us to understand our priorities in a home, and the updates she provided us on the market were timely and very much appreciated. Overall, we had a great experience working with Karyn and if you are looking for an agent, we highly recommend her.    Steve & Jamie

Cozy Cove Realty made out buying experience truly special. When we started our search for mountain property, we spent some time with a Cozy Cove realtor, and she really worked hard to understand our needs and wants. During our search, Cozy Cove Realty kept us apprised of new listings, price changes, and market conditions - working proactively to find us the perfect mountain home! We recommend staying at Cozy Cove Realty cabin rentals when you visit to look at properties - it's a great way to experience the lake, mountains, and local community. By the time we purchased our mountain home, we already had friends and neighbors in the community - because of the personalized service at Cozy Cove Realty. Now that we're "local" we're docking our boat at Cozy Cove Marina, because they offer the same friendly, caring service as the realty office and cabin rentals. So whether you are buying, renting, or just spending a day at the lake, Cozy Cove Realty and Marina has everything you need, and the friendly, caring service that you won't find anywhere else!
Dale and Colleen Moir
Naperville, IL (and Blairsville, GA)

Sarah Davis was recommended to us from friends in Milton owning lake property at Nottely.  She has been much more of a realtor to us as we looked for a lake home without knowing the area, as well as being fairly new to Georgia altogether. We looked at many homes to get an idea of what we were looking for on Lake Nottely - location, depth of water, home amenities, as well as price.  Sarah is so knowledgeable about area, we knew we couldn't go wrong.  In addition to looking for a home, she is very well connected to this area and could recommend handymen, dock movers, dock builders, boat storage, caretakers, even restaurants and shopping!  She is truly our connection to Lake Nottely for many of our new homeowner questions and has always been more than helpful. I would recommend Sarah to anyone searching for a home or vacation place in this area.

It was a pleasure working with Karyn and everyone at Cozy Cove Realtors.  They made the process of selling our much loved lake house easy.  Karyn handled everything and helped us sell it in less than 6 weeks.  Everything was so smooth.  Now, we are looking forward to renting a vacation spot through Cozy Cove for next summer!
Sheila Hall

I am really happy for you selling the houses you have. Hope your sales continue as I'm sure they will.  As far as I am concerned, yours is the best real estate company in the area. We are really enjoying the lake. Catching lots of fishes.
Dean

I discovered Karyn Smith with Cozy Cove Realty when looking at North Georgia mountain properties on Realtor.com.  She was the listing agent for one of the properties I liked, and since we didn't have a realtor yet, I gave her a call.  I'm so glad I did. 
When we drove up to Blairsville to meet with Karyn, she had already previewed some of the properties and had organized an entire packet of the desirable ones that I wanted to visit.  She had also added a few more that fit the criteria of what we were looking for.  She spent the entire day with us, driving us to each location and telling us the pros and cons of each property without pushing any of them on us.  She has a great personality and a professional manner that made us very comfortable in dealing with her.  We actually ended up driving around with her another entire day before making any decisions.
After we narrowed our choices down to a couple of sites, Karyn walked us through the entire process from researching the details, to making an offer, and all the way through closing.  She was very detail oriented and thought of things that had not even occurred to us to check into.  Her office at Cozy Cove was also very helpful in keeping us in contact with her when we needed her for anything.
My husband and I would highly recommend Karyn and Cozy Cove Realty to anyone who is looking for a home or land in North Georgia.
-Laura Schrader

"I am very pleased to be able to recommend Karyn Smith for anyone looking to sell, buy or rent real estate in north Georgia. She is a true real estate professional. She is one agent who understands the meaning of "service". She has had great experience in dealing with real estate matters in the north Georgia area and can help a client through any difficulty. She had always been great to work with."
J.Byron Wyndham, Attorney at Law
Blue Ridge, GA

Our experience with Cozy Cove has been the best!!   Tom & Teresa Bell

Thanks for your note, Karyn.  You were very professional in your dealings with me on what was a delicate matter that required a subtle and patient touch.
All the best, Karyn.  I can tell you will go far in your business and in all things.  Mac

Karyn, thank you for all of your help. We really liked the service we received will contact you in the future should we pursue any other properties up there. We may put the septic in and put the lot back on the market, we will let you know. Thank you again, it was a pleasurable experience.
Steve Svopa
Division Construction Manager
Southeast Florida Division

Karyn, I would like to let you know how happy Pat and I were with the professionalism and enthusiasm you displayed during our search for a place on the lake. We had contacted more than one realtor in our quest. You however, stood above the others by going the extra mile. Congratulations and thanks.
Eric & Pat Hoffmann
Marietta, Ga.

Our agent was Sarah Davis. She was important to us. Being from out of area, we knew nothing about the region. 
She focused quickly on what we were looking for and showed us several listings. We homed in on one the first day. She led us through the buying process and looked after us like a mother hen. 
We were very pleased.
We even bought the lot next door with her help a couple weeks later.
Lastly, she made us feel comfortable in owning a home from out of state by stating how she could be of help to us.
Very professional. We knew we were hooked up with the best...
I have referred you both to a friend who may contact you.
John
 

Thank you Cozy Cove for sponsoring the "Pimp Your Boat" Parade during the Memorial Day Weekend.  We have several families who participate, and it is the highlight of our holiday weekend.  The children enjoy the parade more than the adults.  The trophy presentations and Karaoke after the parade were family friendly, and lots of fun!  Our Dead Man's Chest Boat won third prize, and we look forward to participating again next year!  Kathy Mancuso, Blairsville, GA

 

 

 

 

Luxury Homes ~ Waterfront Homes & Cabins ~ Homes & Cabins ~ Lake Access ~ Waterfront Lots ~ Lots & Acreage

Investment Properties ~ Cabin Rentals ~ Our Agents ~ Local Info & Events ~ Home Page

www.CozyCoveCabinRentals.com ~ www.NorthGALakeHomes.com ~ www.MountainLakeProperties.net

Cozy Coze Realty & Cabin Rentails in Blairsville, GA